Beginning of the Five Power Defence Arrangements

Places No Comments

The Defence Ministers of five country (Australia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore and the United Kingdom) declared the establishment of FPDA (Five Power Defence Arrangements) as a consultative defense arrangements. Under the FPDA, in the event of external aggression or threat of external aggression against Malaysia or Singapore, the five members will immediately hold consultations for the purpose of deciding on the necessary measures to be taken jointly or separately in response to the aggression or threat.

Leave a Reply

Blog at Entries RSS Comments RSS   Theme: Basic by ThemeLab.