Inauguration of the RSAF’s Air Combat Command

Places No Comments

The restructuring of the Republic of Singapore Air Force (RSAF) was completed with the inauguration of the Air Combat Command. Under the restructured RSAF, the five mission-oriented functional commands are: the Air Combat Command (ACC), the and the Air Power Generation Command (APGC), the Air Defence and Operations Command (ADOC), the Unmanned Aerial Vehicle Command (UC), and the Participation Command (PC). The ACC is responsible for the planning, control and execution of the air battle in operations. It brings together all fighter and transport squadrons that will carry out these tasks under a single command which will be responsible for training the pilots and aircrew to think and operate in a fully integrated way.

Tags: .

Leave a Reply

Blog at Entries RSS Comments RSS   Theme: Basic by ThemeLab.