Lee Kuan Yew to form the Government

Places No Comments

Singapore Governor Sir William Goode asks Mr Lee Kuan Yew to form the Government. Mr Lee repeats his party’s condition: The British to release eight detained associates. They are: Lim Chin Siong, Fong Swee Suan, Devan Nair, S.Woodhull, J.Puthucheary, Chan Chiaw Thor, Chan Chong Kin and Chen Say Jame.

Tags: , .

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. Entries RSS Comments RSS   Theme: Basic by ThemeLab.